Types of BOG Fee Waivers

Types of BOG Fee Waivers Method A You or your parents must be receiving SSI/SSP, General Assistance, or TANF/CalWORKS. You need to show verification that is valid from the last 60 days. If you are eligible for BOG A then … Read More

BOG Waiver Income Limit

BOG Waiver Income Limit Education comes for a heavy price, not just physically but also literally. It takes many efforts, by the parents, to make their kid complete his education. Only prolonged hours of hard work, years of savings and … Read More

BOG Fee Waiver Qualifications

Board of Governor’s Enrollment Fee Waiver (BOG): Education is such an important part of life. For those who get it without any reservations, it does not usually mean a lot. However, it is the underprivileged section of the societies, who … Read More

BOG Fee Waiver

One of the things that make the taxpayers proud of their government is the fact that they offer a lot of programs to help the other citizens in need, especially to things that matter like education and health. The BOG … Read More

BOG Fee Waiver Form

  BOG Fee Waiver Application Forms   BOG Fee Waiver Application (PDF) Agency Certification, Untaxed Income (PDF) Dependent Care Verification Form (PDF) Parents Income Certification (PDF) Students/Spouse Income Certification (PDF) California Dream Act Application (paper version) (PDF)   California Community … Read More

California Financial Aid

Since the State of California wanted to help the citizens obtain a college degree, they have developed several financial aid programs. One way to have a federal financial aid grant is to apply for it through FAFSA (Free Application for … Read More

What is FSFSA?

Other than BOG Waiver, FSFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) is the other way to get your financial aid, you must provide tax information. The deadline for Priority Application is March 2. However, students can apply year-round. The amount … Read More

What is BOG?

Most states such as New York and Florida require a durational residency requirement (usually at least 12 months). Arkansas requires 6 months. Tennessee is the only state that has no durational requirement. However, some states require two years, such as … Read More